Buckwheat tart with spinach and feta cheese

Buckwheat tart with spinach and feta cheese by CookkaNovaOne day I was walking down the street and I passed a French bakery I used to buy fantastic baguette and Quiche. And that is when I decided to prepare a tart.

I am not convinced of using 100% gluten-free flour mix. The taste of the cake is strange – I would even say – artificial. (But maybe it is only my opinion). That’s why I decided to make a tart cake using buckwheat flour. The idea was good – the cake is perfect!

Preparation time: max 10 minutes
Cake: 7-10 minutes
Spinach mass: 20 minutes
Baking time: 2 x 20 minutes

Ingredients for a cake:

200g buckwheat flour
100g butter (cold)
2 tbsp crème fraîche
2 yolks
pinch of salt

Ingredients for a mass:

200g spinach (I use fresh)
100g feta cheese
4 eggs
1 big white onion
3 tbsp crème fraîche
1/2 tsp nutmeg
1/2 tsp salt and pepper
2-3 tbsp oil

Preheat the oven up to 180 degrees (upper and lower heating). In the meantime add and mix all ingredients for a cake in the food processor. Then roll it out and place in the form. In case the cake is too sticky add more flour. Place in the oven for 20 – 25 minutes.

Now chop the onion and wash spinach. Brown onion on the oil for 2-3 minutes. Add spinach. After 5 minutes add feta cheese. Mix all and add to the bowl. Add the rest of ingredients to the spinach and mix.

When the cake is ready take it out from the oven and add the spinach mass. Put it back in the oven for 20 minutes.

The tart is ready to eat as soon as you will take it out from the oven. You can also store it in the fridge and eat for breakfast or take it away to the job for brunch.

Have a delicious meal!